Jo Byrns and Greenbrier added some hardware to their middle school football trophy cases.

Jo Byrns defeated Westmoreland 18-0 for the MCC Small School Division championship, while Greenbrier beat Springfield 26-14 for the Large School Division championship on Tuesday, Oct. 1.

The MCC superlatives and all-conference teams are listed below:


Large Division Superlatives: 

Conference MVP - K.J. Chatman, Springifeld

Offensive MVP - Travarius Flood, Greenbrier

Defensive MVP - Makana Coffin, Heritage

Lineman of the Year - Reese Jones, Greenbrier

Small Division Superlatives: 

Conference MVP - Cooper White, Westmoreland

Offensive MVP - C.J. Cobbins, Jo Byrns

Defensive MVP - Austin Plunk, Jo Byrns

Lineman of the Year - Wyatt Pearson, East Robertson


MCC All-Conference 2019 (Small Division):

Jo Byrns

Caden Crawford

Malachi Rivera

Reed Blummel

Blake Johnson

Matthew Jackson


Colton Sizemore

Brady Graves

Ja’Darrian Gleaves

Hayden Graves

East Robertson

Emanuel Alarcon

Preston Wilkerson

Dallas Caffrey


Malachi Hudson

David Owens

Jaidon Hurst

MCC All-Conference (Large Division):


Nolan Carson

Carsen Wood

Ethan Crumby

Dalton Wilbur

Melvis Lopez


Kelan Clardy

Taylor Milteer

Kurtis Eden

Max Baldwin


Adrian Bonilla

Cayden Waggoner

Josh Lamborn


Brandon Pennington

Joseph Swanson

Nathan Heathman

Recommended for you