White House Heritage's Parker Deaton (8) pulls away from Montgomery Central's Dalton Bradford (15) during the second quarter. Heritage defeated Montgomery Central 20-13 to advance to the playoffs. 

Four Robertson County high school football teams have qualified for the postseason.

East Robertson, Jo Byrns, Springfield and White House Heritage will each play first round games on Friday, Nov. 8.

Springfield won the Region 5-4A title by beating Creek Wood 14-7. The Yellow Jackets will host their first round game, while the other three area teams will be on the road.

Jo Byrns and White House Heritage had to win on Friday to advance to the playoffs. The Red Devils crushed Pickett County 46-0, and the Patriots outlasted Montgomery Central 20-13. 

Springfield and White House Heritage will get a rematch in the second round if both teams win their playoff openers. The Yellow Jackets blocked a last-second field goal attempt from Heritage senior Hunter Ward to take a 42-41 victory on Sept. 6. 


Friday, Nov. 8

Class 1A

Jo Byrns (2-8) at South Pittsburg (9-0), 7 p.m

Class 2A

East Robertson (5-5) at Bledsoe County (7-3), 7 p.m.

Class 4A

Jackson South Side (3-7) at Springfield (7-3), 7 p.m.

White House Heritage (7-3) at Lexington (5-5), 7 p.m.

Recommended for you